4 Ennis Track Athletes Wear The Irish Green

at the European Cross Country Championships.  🇮🇪
All eyes will be on Brussels this weekend for the 29th edition of the SPAR European Cross Country Championships which take place at Laeken Park on Sunday December 10th 2023.

Niall Murphy after an outstanding performance in Gowran winning the U20 All Ireland Cross County will represent Ireland along side Nick Griggs ( Candour Track Club), Jonas Stafford (UCD AC), Harry Colbert (Waterford AC), Seamus Robinson (City of Derry Spartans AC) and Shane Brosnan (An Riocht).

Viewing for this race will be 11:50 Irish Time: U20 Men 5,000m

Oisin Spillane took home gold also in Gowran winning the U23 All Ireland Cross Country.  He will be joined by Dean Casey who flies home from America along with Abdel Laadjel (Donore Harriers) and Michael Morgan (Sligo AC) all three performing very strong in USA this year.  They will be joined by Callum Morgan (CNDR Track Club) and Matthew Lavery (North Belfast Harriers).

Viewing for this race will be 13:05 Irish Time 7000m

Kevin Mulcaire will line up for the Seniors race after a super performance by winning silver at the Seniors XC Championships in Gowran.  He will be joined by the newly crowned XC Champion Cormac Dalton (Mullingar Harriers), Brian Fay (Raheny Shamrock), Hugh Armstrong (Ballina AC), Keelan Kilrehill (Mov Valley AC), and Fearghal Curtin (Youghal AC)

Viewing for the Seniors Mens Race – 14:15 Irish Time: Senior Men 9,000m





All Athletics

Related posts