Dean Casey To Represent Ireland at U20 Euro Cross 2021

Where to start on this race –  not for one second could you turn away because every twist, every loop revealed the speed, talent and determination of all 175 u18 and Junior men fighting for the coveted top 3 spots in order to represent Ireland at the Spar Euro Cross Championship being held in Dublin on the 12th of December.

All I can say is that get your tickets for the Euro Cross which are on sale now because Ireland have seriously strong teams in the U20, U23 and Senior races.

Fighting shoulder to shoulder all the way to the end line was Dean Casey and Nick Griggs following closely behind by Scott Fagan.  A joy to watch for the spectators with Nick pipping Dean by 3 seconds.  These 3 have secured the 3 golden tickets to represent Ireland on the 12th of December.

The Icing on the cake for Ennis Track was watching Dylan Casey U20 finish 8th followed by Niall Murphy u18 in 10th and Cian O’Boyle 77th thereby becoming the winning Junior Club Team who will go forward to represent Ireland in Lisbon in February for the Euro Cross Clubs.  Congratulations to Cian O’BOYLE, Luke GRIFFIN, Eanna MCELROY, Thomas MCGUIRE, Colin RYAN, Conor FAULKNER, Roman FAHY and to Mark Hanrahan their top supporter today.  

Top 12 Finishers

U18 U20 Boys
1 Nicholas GRIGGS 1535 M U18 M JNR Mid Ulster A.C.
2 Dean CASEY 1610 M JNR Ennis Track A.C.
3 Scott FAGAN 1624 M JNR Metro/St. Brigid’s A.C.
4 Sean KAY 1594 M JNR Clonliffe Harriers A.C.
5 Cian MCPHILLIPS 1663 M JNR U.C.D. A.C.
6 Cathal O’REILLY 1619 M JNR Kilkenny City Harriers A.C.
7 Harry COLBERT 1574 M U18 M JNR Waterford A.C.
8 Dylan CASEY 1611 M JNR Ennis Track A.C.
9 Gavin CURTIN 1604 M JNR Donore Harriers
10 Niall MURPHY 1505 M U18 M JNR Ennis Track A.C.
11 Jonas STAFFORD 1454 M U18 M JNR Ashford A.C.
12 Sean COTTER 1602 M JNR Craughwell A.C.

77 Cian O’BOYLE 1507 M U18 M JNR Ennis Track A.C.
87 Luke GRIFFIN 1613 M JNR Ennis Track A.C.
108 Eanna MCELROY 1614 M JNR Ennis Track A.C.
120 Thomas MCGUIRE 1506 M U18 M JNR Ennis Track A.C.
123 Colin RYAN 1509 M U18 M JNR Ennis Track A.C.
154 Conor FAULKNER 1508 M U18 M JNR Ennis Track A.C.
163 Roman FAHY 1510 M U18 M JNR Ennis Track A.C.

Club Jnr Men Team
1 Ennis Track JNR M 97 – (Dean CASEY 00:18:17 1, Dylan CASEY 00:19:05, Niall MURPHY 00:19:11, Cian O’BOYLE 00:20:56 22)
2 Clonliffe Harriers JNR A 171
(Sean KAY 00:18:45, Niall CARBERY 00:20:05, Ronan DONOHUE 00:20:25,Sean BOYNE 00:20:55)
3 Raheny Shamrock JNR M 174
(Adam CONDON 00:19:22, Shane SPRING 00:20:06, James HYLAND 00:20:28, Luke MURPHY 00:20:46)

U18 Club Team
1 Waterford U18M 151

2 Ennis Track U18M 155
Niall MURPHY 00:19:11 3 155 M JNR
Cian O’BOYLE 00:20:56 33 155 M JNR
Thomas MCGUIRE 00:21:56 58 155 M JNR
Colin RYAN 00:22:00 61 155 M JNR

3 Clonliffe Harriers U18M 158

Related posts